LAYFLAT HOSES,
ELEVATED UNDERSTANDING.

Mastering all challenges.
To ensure your chances of success aren’t left hanging by a thread but by a tear-proof hose, we at GOLLMER & HUMMEL are the fifth generation to create pioneering hose solutions. Professional solutions for the firefighting, agricultural and industrial sector that guarantee safety and quality.
For almost 150 years, we have been pursuing our passion and thirst for innovation by exploring new horizons – which is also why customers from all over the world rely on our products.

Our customers benefit from the flexibility and manufacturing expertise of a deeply rooted global player, as well as the customary advantages associated with a dedicated medium-sized enterprise. For our customers and tailor-made solutions are at the heart of everything we do! Our optimally equipped warehouse also enables us to respond rapidly to last-minute or urgent requests.
We invest the time to ensure you reap the rewards.

Have a problem? 
We have the solution.

Only those with a clear understanding of the market can meet its needs.

Making fire hoses is only part of the challenge. Putting them to the test in firefighting scenarios is quite another – but thankfully one that comes naturally to us. Many of our employees, from warehouse staff to managing directors, are voluntary firefighters. We therefore have first-hand experience of what really matters when fighting fires.
All products and new developments are thoroughly tested – first in the laboratory and then in real-life situations. Only in this way can we ensure the unique quality of GOLLMER & HUMMEL hose solutions.

GH TITAN 3F | GH TITAN 2F | GH TITAN REEL | GH HERKULES 3F | GH HERKULES 2F | GH PROGRESS | GH PROGRESS SUPPLY | GH PROGRESS SPEZIAL | GH PROGRESS PLUS | GH HILCOFLEX AQUA | GH HILCOFLEX | GH ÖL GARANT | GH TEXFLEX FIRE | GH ARTUS

Keeping the reels turning.

Real quality workmanship is key to making sure everything fits into place and is something to which we have been dedicated for years. We manufacture hoses that are designed to withstand internal and external loads, making sure you are not left high and dry. For in order to achieve maximum performance day in, day out, you need materials you can rely on – in other words, hoses for heroes.

GH HERKULES 3F | GH HILCOFLEX | GH HILCOFLEX SPEZIAL | GH HILCOFLEX AQUA | GH HILCOFLEX PU | GH HILCOFLEX PU KULI | GH HILCOFLEX OIL | GH P-FLEX L | GH P-FLEX M | GH P-FLEX H | GH TEXFLEX INDUSTRIAL | GH PROTECTOFLEX | GH PROTECTOFLEX EPDM | GH SILO

Natural nutrients wherever they are needed.

Providing millions of hungry people with food every day is a real heroic feat for farms nowadays, resulting in overloaded fields and unparalleled cycles. It is therefore essential that nutrients can be supplied problem free and that nothing prevents the widespread distribution of liquid manure. This is where our pioneering hose solutions come in, helping to secure a future in which no one goes hungry again.

GH HILCOFLEX PU | GH HILCOFLEX PU DRAG | GH P-FLEX L | GH P-FLEX M | GH P-FLEX H

In the absence of rain.

Water – the elixir of life – is indispensable in farming. Wherever there is water, new life is sure to thrive. No matter how much water is to be pumped through the hoses or how adverse the conditions are outside, failure is not an option in the early stages of this new life. With the right hoses, watering can be much faster than you might think and without noticeable signs of wear and tear – for heroes that create life.

GH HERKULES 3F | GH HILCOFLEX | GH HILCOFLEX AGRO | GH HILCOFLEX PU | GH HILCOFLEX PU DRAG | GH P-FLEX L | GH P-FLEX M | GH P-FLEX H

Like a cannonball run.

Turning semi-snow-covered hillsides and impassable descents into perfect slopes requires not only a great deal of know-how but also high-performance materials that withstand all weathers. Being as well-prepared as we are, however, we already make hoses for extreme weather conditions – so that it snows where it’s supposed to snow.

GH SNOWBLAST | GH SNOWSTORM | GH BLIZZARD

Ever wondered how firefighters
become real lifesavers?

The Oldenburg fire brigade shows us how. Whenever the alarm sounds and the guys are called to action, they respond without question to battle the flames – their blazing opponent – with one thing forever by their side: the GH TITAN X-TREME. The perfect combination of real bravery and real quality workmanship you can rely on – even when the going gets tough. So bring on the water with GOLLMER & HUMMEL hoses!

Firefighters can’t choose
their battles.

The fire decides. And more often than not, it will use all means and ways to make the battle as difficult as possible. Heroes such as the Heidelberg fire brigade therefore often have to face the flames in cramped apartments and inaccessible houses. This calls for both courage and materials that are safe and easy to use. The unique GH 4Z weave ensures flexible hoses that wind around obstacles instead of blocking access. So bring on the water with GOLLMER & HUMMEL hoses!

When the flames really take hold
they grow into powerful opponents,
which only real heroes dare to face.

Heroes that confront the fire head on, come what may. But tackling a fire is all about teamwork not going it alone. Something which the Iserlohn fire brigade knows only too well. Everyone must be able to rely blindly on their teammates – not to mention the material. A huge fire takes a huge amount of water to quench. Yet despite the need for such a huge amount of water, even the biggest flow rate can do nothing to bring a real hero’s tool to its knees. So bring on the water with GOLLMER & HUMMEL hoses!

Sometimes the difference between life and death
is a matter of seconds.

In such cases, it is important that everyone knows what to do to make sure everything runs smoothly – which is precisely why the Baden-Baden fire brigade trains every day. In case of an emergency, however, it is important that the material works perfectly, too. For the threat posed by the flames is relentless: it needs water and it needs it fast. The GH Flatline Vulcanisation is the best solution, as it can be rolled out and up in seconds. And thanks to a minimum bending radius, it also helps speed up the process by making it easy to handle – saving time where time is of the essence. So bring on the water with GOLLMER & HUMMEL hoses!

News - Wussten Sie das schon?

INTERSEC DUBAI January 2018

We exhibit at:

Intersec Dubai from 21 - 23 January, 2018. You will find us at German Pavilion, booth 2-H17!

www.intersecexpo.com

We are looking forward to meet you there!

Donation for the Straubenhardt Fire Cadets

Report taken from the Straubenhardt Official Gazette on 09/2017

Leon Gehrke and Benedikt Jung (centre front) were thrilled to accept a check on behalf of the Straubenhardt Fire Cadets from Gollmer & Hummel’s Managing Director Christoph Schönthaler (right) recently for over 2,000 euros. According to Schönthaler, the long-established company in Gässlesweg is committed to supporting our youth.

This time, much to the benefit of the young fire cadets. From left to right, Mayor Helge Viehweg, Fire Chief Martin Irion, Deputy Youth Leader Johannes Reiser and Youth Leader Jochen Treiber were also thrilled for the cadets.

Flache Schläuche,
Tiefes Verständnis.

Und alle Herausforderungen werden gemeistert.
Ihr Erfolg sollte nicht am seidenen Faden hängen, sondern an einem reißfesten Schlauch. Deshalb produzieren wir bei GOLLMER & HUMMEL schon in der fünften Generation wegweisende Schlauchlösungen. Lösungen für Profis aus Feuerwehr, Landwirtschaft und Industrie, die Sicherheit und Qualität versprechen.
Mit unserer Leidenschaft und unserem Innovationsdurst gehen wir seit knapp 150 Jahren neue Wege – und das ist auch der Grund, warum Kunden aus aller Welt auf unsere Produkte zählen.

Als Kunde profitieren Sie von der Flexibilität und Fertigungskompetenz eines Global Players, der seinen Ursprung nicht aus den Augen verloren hat. Nach wie vor können Sie die Vorzüge eines engagierten mittelständischen Betriebs genießen. Denn im Mittelpunkt stehen Sie und eine für Sie maßgeschneiderte Lösung! Unser bestens ausgestattetes Lager erlaubt es uns, auch auf Ihren kurzfristigen Bedarf reagieren zu können, gerade wenn es mal schnell gehen muss.
Wir nehmen uns Zeit für Sie, damit Ihr Erfolg garantiert ist.

Sie haben ein Problem?
Wir haben die Lösung.

Nur wer den Bedarf kennt, versteht ihn auch.

Feuerwehrschläuche herzustellen ist die eine Herausforderung. Sie auch im Kampf gegen das Feuer auf die Probe zu stellen, ist die andere, aber für uns selbstverständlich. Viele unserer Mitarbeiter, vom Lageristen bis zum Geschäftsführer, sind freiwillige Retter bei der Feuerwehr. So wissen wir aus erster Hand, worauf es im Einsatz ankommt.
Unsere Produkte und Neuentwicklungen prüfen wir auf Herz und Nieren­­­­­­ – erst im Labor und dann im realen Einsatz. Nur so können wir Ihnen die einmalige Qualität von GOLLMER & HUMMEL Schlauchlösungen garantieren.

GH TITAN 3F | GH TITAN 2F | GH TITAN REEL | GH HERKULES 3F | GH HERKULES 2F | GH PROGRESS | GH PROGRESS SUPPLY | GH PROGRESS SPEZIAL | GH PROGRESS PLUS | GH HILCOFLEX AQUA | GH HILCOFLEX | GH ÖL GARANT | GH TEXFLEX FIRE | GH ARTUS

Damit es niemals stillsteht.

Wenn ein Rädchen ins andere greifen muss, ist echte Wertarbeit gefragt und der haben wir uns seit Jahren verschrieben. Wir produzieren Schläuche, die äußerer und innerer Beanspruchung trotzen und Sie im Einsatz nicht im Stich lassen. Denn wer jeden Tag Höchstleistung bringt, braucht Material, auf das er sich verlassen kann – Schläuche für Helden eben.

GH HERKULES 3F | GH HILCOFLEX | GH HILCOFLEX SPEZIAL | GH HILCOFLEX AQUA | GH HILCOFLEX PU | GH HILCOFLEX PU KULI | GH HILCOFLEX OIL | GH P-FLEX L | GH P-FLEX M | GH P-FLEX H | GH TEXFLEX INDUSTRIAL | GH PROTECTOFLEX | GH PROTECTOFLEX EPDM | GH SILO

Natürliche Nährstoffe, wo sie gebraucht werden.

Millionen hungrige Menschen jeden Tag mit Nahrung zu versorgen, ist eine echte Heldenleistung, die Landwirtschaftsbetriebe heutzutage vollbringen müssen. Überbeanspruchte Felder und eine Taktung, die ihresgleichen sucht, sind die Folge. Deshalb ist es essentiell, dass es bei der Nährstoffzufuhr keine Probleme gibt und einer flächendeckenden Gülleausbringung nichts im Wege steht. Unsere wegweisenden Schlauch-Lösungen helfen hierbei und sorgen dafür, dass auch morgen keiner hungrig bleibt.

GH HILCOFLEX PU | GH HILCOFLEX PU DRAG | GH P-FLEX L | GH P-FLEX M | GH P-FLEX H

Wenn der Regen ausbleibt.

Wasser – das Elixier des Lebens – ist in der Landwirtschaft nicht wegzudenken. Wo beregnet wird, soll neues Leben gedeihen. Ganz gleich wie viel Wasser durch die Schläuche gepresst werden soll oder wie widrig äußere Einflüsse auch sind, in diesen Geburtsstunden dürfen wir auf keinen Fall fehlen. Denn mit den richtigen Schläuchen gelingt die Beregnung schneller als gedacht und ohne merkliche Verschleißerscheinungen – für Helden, die Leben erschaffen.

GH HERKULES 3F | GH HILCOFLEX | GH HILCOFLEX AGRO | GH HILCOFLEX PU | GH HILCOFLEX PU DRAG | GH P-FLEX L | GH P-FLEX M | GH P-FLEX H

Wie aus der Kanone geschossen.

Aus halbbeschneiten Hängen und unwegigen Abfahrten wieder perfekte Pisten zu machen, erfordert nicht nur ausgesprochenes Know-how, sondern auch hochleistungsfähiges Material, das jeder Witterung trotzt. Doch darauf sind wir vorbereitet und fertigen deshalb Schläuche für Extrembedingungen. Damit es schneit, wo es schneien soll.

GH SNOWBLAST | GH SNOWSTORM | GH BLIZZARD

Wie aus Feuerwehrmännern
echte Lebensretter werden?

Die Feuerwehr Oldenburg macht es vor. Immer, wenn der Alarm ertönt, wenn die Jungs gebraucht werden, stellen sie sich bedingungslos dem Kampf gegen die Flammen – dem lodernden Gegner. Und einer ist immer dabei, immer an ihrer Seite: der GH TITAN X-TREME. Die perfekte Kombination aus mutigen Männern und echter Wertarbeit, auf die man sich verlassen kann – auch wenn es hart auf hart kommt. Denn mit den Schläuchen von GOLLMER & HUMMEL heißt es immer: „Wasser marsch!“

Das Schlachtfeld kann man sich als
Feuerwehrmann nicht aussuchen.

Das Feuer entscheidet. Und meistens sind ihm alle Mittel und Wege recht, den Kampf so beschwerlich wie möglich zu gestalten. So kommt es immer wieder vor, dass Helden wie die Feuerwehr Heidelberg in kleinen verwinkelten Wohnungen und unwegsamen Häusern den Flammen gegenübertreten müssen. Das erfordert Mut, aber es erfordert auch Material, das leicht und sicher zu handhaben ist. Die einmalige GH 4Z-Webart sorgt für flexible Schläuche, die sich um Hindernisse winden, anstatt Zugänge zu blockieren. Denn mit den Schläuchen von GOLLMER & HUMMEL heißt es immer: „Wasser marsch!“

Wenn Flammen wirklich um sich greifen,
wachsen sie zu mächtigen Gegnern heran.

Nur echte Helden wagen es, diesen gegenüberzutreten. Helden, die dem Feuer die Stirn bieten, komme was wolle. Doch alleine schafft es keiner, auf das Team kommt es an. Das weiß auch die Feuerwehr Iserlohn. Jeder muss sich blind auf den Nebenmann verlassen können – auf das Material sowieso. Viel Feuer braucht viel Wasser, damit der Kampf gewonnen werden kann. Doch so groß der Wasserbedarf auch ist, echtes Heldenwerkzeug zwingt auch die größte Durchflussmenge nicht in die Knie. Denn mit den Schläuchen von GOLLMER & HUMMEL heißt es immer: „Wasser marsch!“

Manchmal sind es Sekunden,
die über Leben und Tod entscheiden.

Dann kommt es darauf an, dass alle wissen, was zu tun ist, dass jeder Handgriff sitzt. Genau dafür trainiert die Feuerwehr Baden-Baden jeden Tag. Im Ernstfall kommt es aber auch darauf an, dass das Material perfekt funktioniert. Denn die Bedrohung durch die Flammen macht keine Pause. Es braucht Wasser und das schnell. Die GH Flatline-Vulkanisation ist der beste Schritt dorthin. Sie ermöglicht das Auf- und Abrollen in Sekundenschnelle. Aber auch das Handling wird durch den minimalen Biegeradius beschleunigt. So wird Zeit gespart, wo Zeit zu sparen ist. Denn mit den Schläuchen von GOLLMER & HUMMEL heißt es immer: „Wasser marsch!“

News - Wussten Sie das schon?

INTERSEC DUBAI Januar 2018

Wir stellen aus:

vom 21. - 23. Januar 2018 auf der Intersec-Messe in Dubai. Sie finden uns auf dem German Pavilion im Bereich "Fire & Rescue" - Stand 2-H17.

www.intersecexpo.com

Das GH-Team freut sich auf Ihren Besuch!

Spende für die Jugendfeuerwehr Straubenhardt

Bericht aus dem Amts- und Mitteilungsblatt Straubenhardt 09/2017

Da strahlten die beiden Sprecher der Straubenhardter Jugendfeuerwehr, Leon Gehrke und Benedikt Jung, vorn Mitte, als Christoph Schönthaler, rechts, Geschäftsführer der Firma Gollmer & Hummel, ihnen jüngst einen Scheck über 2.000 Euro überreichte. Die Förderung der Jugend sei der Traditionsfirma mit Sitz im Gässlesweg ein Anliegen, so Schönthaler.

So war dieses Mal der Nachwuchs der Floriansjünger Nutznießer. Mit der Jugend freuten sich von links Bürgermeister Helge Viehweg, Feuerwehrkommandant Martin Irion, der stellvertretende Jugendleiter Johannes Reiser und Jugendleiter Jochen Treiber.